The Gate Box Office
(029) 2048 3344
info@thegate.org.uk

Contemporary Dance – Intermediate

This class is suitable for male and female dancers over 16 years old, with previous experience.

Contemporary Dance is a creative and dynamic dance style that encourages individual movement.

Through choreographed sequences the class will explore contemporary dance principles such as alignment, fall and recovery and breath.

Please wear comfortable clothing to enable free movement: tracksuit bottoms, comfortable top and barefoot or dance shoes if you prefer.

You are welcome to join at any time throughout the term, however please note that the class is very popular and spaces do fill up quickly, so we recommend calling ahead to check and book on to the class.

We would welcome you to come along for a taster session which is priced at £2.50, in order for you to try the class out before committing to a term.

If you then choose to continue with the course, our dance classes are priced at £6.50 per session at a ‘pay as you go’ rate, or reduced by an average of £1.50 per class by paying for a half/ whole term in advance.

Tutor: Eleanor Brown

Please note: Contemporary dance term dates are:

Tuesday 26th August

Tuesday 2nd September

Tuesday 9th September

Tuesday 16th September

Tuesday 23rd September

Tuesday 30th September

1 week break

Tuesday 14th October

Tuesday 21st October

Tuesday 28th October

1 week break

Wednesday 12th November

Wed 19th November

Tuesday 25th November

Tuesday 2nd December

1 week break

Tuesday 16th December

Related Events


Back to Top ↑